Diocese of C4SO

Trinity Lakeside is a Community in the Diocese of C4SO(Churches for the Sake of Others)

The Diocese of Churches for the Sake of Others (C4SO) is an Anglican diocese built on five key values: Kingdom, Spirit, Formation, Mission, Sacrament.

Kingdom: The only grand explanatory system that can carry both the entire purposes of God and the full needs of humanity is Jesus’ Gospel of the Kingdom.

Spirit: God’s purposes in full-orbed discipleship to Jesus require a power that matches his intentions. This is the person and work of the Holy Spirit.

Formation: Spiritual transformation is the Spirit-driven (re)creative work of God, forming our inner self in such a way that it becomes like the inner being of Christ himself. This is meant to train us for life in his kingdom.

Mission: The Church is animated by, incorporated into and constituted by the mission of God. The calling and sending of the Church are central to God’s self-revelation.

Sacrament: Through the sacraments the Church is assured of God’s faithfulness to his promise to act in particular ways. In the liturgy and sacraments, the worshiping Church is invited beyond being a mere spectator of God’s glory to becoming intimately involved in the mystery of a God who “became flesh and dwelt among us” (John 1:14).

About Trinity Lakeside

A peaceful, contemplative community where weary souls find renewal and rest in Jesus.

Get In Touch

Rev. Dr. Meyer: markene@trinitylakeside.org

Trinity Lakeside Abbey

170 South Woodland Trail

Double Oak, TX 75077

Subscribe to our monthly E News


Trinity Lakeside is affiliated with C4SO (Churches for the Sake of Others), an Anglican diocese built on five key values: Kingdom, Spirit, Formation, Mission, and Sacrament.

The Diocese of C4SO is in the province of the ACNA (Anglican Church in North America).

(c) Trinity Lakeside, Inc. — All rights reserved

%d bloggers like this: